Next Stop on the Joss Northeast 9-Ball Tour
February 24-25, 2018
East Ridge Billiards
529 East Ridge Rd.
Rochester, NY

complete schedule


2017-18 Joss Northeast 9-Ball Tour Top 5 Points Leaders
(including stop #8 - updated 2/19/18)

1st Jeremy Sossei 700
2nd Matt Tetreault 635
3rd Bruce Nagle 500
4th Ron Casanzio 480
5th Dwight Dixon 355
Full Standings
Matt Tetreault, Brick House Billiards Owner Brian Holmes and Dwight Dixon
Dwight Dixon Earns First Joss Tour Win

The Joss NE 9-Ball Tour kicked off the second half of their 2017-2018 season on January 13th - 14th with a field of 30 players at Brick House Billiards in Syracuse, NY, where Dwight Dixon earned his first tour win.

Although Dixon went undefeated to win the event, he didn’t have it easy. His first four matches (Nick Coppola, Dave Sunday, Bucky Souvanthong and Bruce Carroll) were won by progressively smaller margins each match, starting with a 9-5 win over Coppola and ending with a 9-8 win over Carroll. Dixon had a little more breathing room in the hot-seat match, where he defeated Bruce Nagle 9-7.

Nagle had defeated Matt Tetreault 9-7 in the final eight on the winner’s side, but Tetreault rode the left side of the board through four match wins and then made it five with a hill-hill win over Nagle.

With Nagle’s winning streak through the left side of the board, and the narrow margins of Dixon’s wins, fans in attendance were expecting a close match in the finals. Dixon would have none of that though, and trounced Tetreault 9-3 in the first and only set of the finals.

Sunday’s second chance tournament was James Chemaly run through a field of 12 players undefeated for first place. Chemaly beat Willie Oney 3-0 for the hot-seat and then beat Oney again 3-2 in the first set of the finals.

The next stop on the Joss NE 9-Ball Tour will be February 17th - 18th at the NE 9-Ball Open XXX at Sharpshooters in Amsterdam, NY. That event will be another $1500 added main event with a $500 added second chance tournament on Sunday.

Tour director Mike Zuglan is already taking signup for the Turning Stone Classic XXX, to be held August 23rd - 26th at the Turning Stone Resort and Casino in Verona, NY. Players are urged to get their entry fees to Zuglan as soon as possible, to avoid being shut-out.

Main Event Payouts
1 USA DIXON Dwight 1,000
3 USA NAGLE Bruce 500
5 USA CARROLL Bruce 225
7 USA DREIDEL Dave 100

Second Chance Payouts
1 USA CHEMALY James 300
2 USA ONEY Willie 200
3 USA MILLS Dave 160
4 USA MICHAS Jason 80
Web Design by
Schedule     |     Format     |     Standings    |      2017-18 Results      |      Archives     |
Copyright © 2016 Joss Northeast 9-Ball Tour